CYMFed members

The Membership of CYMFed is open to each Catholic Diocese, and to those Organisations, Movements and Religious Orders, which have a specific purpose to work with young people on a national level across England and Wales.

[custom_frame_right shadow=”on”][/custom_frame_right]

It is hoped that every individual or project working with young people in a Catholic context will feel represented and supported by CYMFed. Your designated representative will either be the Principal Youth Officer in your Diocese or the Principal Officer in your Religious Order, Movement or Organisation. Please see the list below.

The principal officers listed below meet three-to-four times a year to plan how we can best serve youth minstry in England and Wales together.


Find your local contact here:


Bishop for Youth  
Dioceses Principal Officer
Arundel & Brighton Jack Regan
Birmingham Sandra Satchell                                    Board Member
Brentwood Fr Dominic Howarth
Clifton Dave Wheat
East Anglia Hamish MacQueen
Hallam Michaela Fitzgerald
Hexham & Newcastle Fr Dermott Donnelly Board Member
Lancaster Fr John Moriarty
Leeds Fr Anthony Jackson
Liverpool Fr Simon Gore
Menevia Fr Ceirion Gilbert
Middlesbrough Dom Finn Board Member
Northampton Neil Roseman
Nottingham Angela Gillespie
Portsmouth Fr PJ Smith
Salford Lorraine Leonard
Southwark John Toryusen Board Member
Westminster Phil Ross

Roman Catholic Diocese of Gibraltar

Chriss Humphreys

Mgr. Charles Azzopardi

Religious Orders Principal Officer
Assumption Sisters Sr Cathy Jones RA
Augustinian Youth Ministry Claire Webster
Carmelite Friars Fr Damian Cassidy
Columbans James Trewby
De La Salle Brothers  Emma Biggins
Just Youth – Spiritans Matthew O’Brien
Oblates of Mary Immaculate Ronan Lavery
Redemptorist Youth Ministry Paul Murphy
Salesian Sisters
Sue McDonald
Mary Biddle
Board Member
 Organisations & Movements                                                             Principal Officer
Association of Catholic Chaplains in Education Diana Polisano
CAFOD Sarah Barber
National Catholic Scout Fellowship
National Office For Vocations Teresa Carvalho
Network Youth Ministry Ian Yardley
Pax Christi Matt Jeziorski
Progressio Jenny Vaughan
Project 2030 Fr Hugh Hanley SCJ
Sion Community
YCW Phil Callaghan
Youth 2000 Christina Lynas
(Youth) SVP (1833) Claz Gomez
Collaborative Members Principal Officer
The Catenian Association

Peter Devine

Chris Knowles

Phil Sparke

Chris Smith
Missionaries of the Sacred Heart
School Chaplaincy
Fr Alan Neville MSC

Fr Michael McCoy

CYMFed Board

The elected membership of the Board is constituted so that each Province is represented, in addition to one representative for Movements/Organisations, one for Religious Orders and one representative for Residential Retreat Centres. The Board elects its own officers.


Comments 0

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.